Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Topic Tools
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Running 2.4 Setup.pl I get Error (Read 4,255 times)
tvcox
YaBB Newcomer

Running 2.4 Setup.pl I get Error
Feb 10th, 2010 at 6:45am
Post Tools
I don't know much about pearl or YaBB. I've been using it for a few years now but it was set up by the person who made the software for my webserver.
    Having said that I am trying to up grade to 2.4 from 1.3 but I'm doing a fresh new install. I understand that I am to run setup.pl first. It gives me a 500 error so I took the # away from use CGI::Carp qw(fatalsToBrowser); and it gives me the following error:
Software error:
Undefined subroutine &main:Shockedur called at c:\PROGRA~2\INSTAN~1\MINIPO~1\apache\cgi-bin\forum\setup.pl line 87.
    So where is line 87. I find that I don't know how to count the lines.  Smiley Smiley

Regards,
Tim Cox
Henagar, AL
IP Logged

smith21
Support Team

None
Re: Running 2.4 Setup.pl I get Error
Reply #1 - Feb 10th, 2010 at 8:41am
Post Tools
When running the setup.pl file make sure you have the correct case. It is a capital S in setup so it should be Setup.pl

BTW Line 87 is this

Code
Select All
our (@categoryorder, @catboards, @catdata, @boarddata, @allboards); 

« Last Edit: Feb 10th, 2010 at 8:44am by smith21 »  

Cheers
IP Logged

tvcox
YaBB Newcomer

Reply #2 - Feb 10th, 2010 at 3:02pm
Post Tools
I ran it as http:.//hpcog.com/cgi-bin/forum/Setup.pl and it gave me the same error. I found line 87 above to be the same as what you said it was .... our (@categoryorder, @catboards, @catdata, @boarddata, @allboards);

Now I'm getting a line 89 error.  Any Ideas. I looked at the video on youtube but it must have been on a different system than mine so when I tried the same process they did I didn't get the same result.

So again, please, what would cause the error in line 87???? Grin
« Last Edit: Feb 10th, 2010 at 3:16pm by tvcox »  

Regards,
Tim Cox
Henagar, AL
IP Logged

OH Eng
Past Team Members
Documentation Team