Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
There are no actions to perform.
Normal Topic How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile (Read 1,072 times)
Citron
YaBB Newcomer
*
Offline



Posts: 43

None
How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Dec 17th, 2010 at 11:44pm
There are no actions to perform.
How do I disable the "please confirm your password" when making changes to my profile as I am already logged in.
  
Back to top
 
IP Logged
 
Captain John
Ex Member


Re: How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Reply #1 - Dec 17th, 2010 at 11:53pm
There are no actions to perform.
You don't !
  
Back to top
 
IP Logged
 
The Boy
Full Member
***
Offline



Posts: 384
Location: UK
Re: How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Reply #2 - Dec 20th, 2010 at 9:36am
There are no actions to perform.
As Captain John says, its an extra security thing to stop people making changes to your account.  Remember, you may have left your cookie somewhere, and that will allow anyone using that PC to do whatever they like to that profile.

Its standard system practice to do that - ask for reauthentication to do something that needs higher priviledge...  ...Unix and pre Vista Windows do it by getting users to log on as a normal user, and authenticating to a higher account when required, post Vista used UAC (as MS realised that less intelligent Windows users ran as an Administrator).
  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
There are no actions to perform.