Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Topic Tools
Normal Topic How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile (Read 1,061 times)
Citron
YaBB Newcomer
*
Offline



Posts: 43

None
How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Dec 17th, 2010 at 11:44pm
Post Tools
How do I disable the "please confirm your password" when making changes to my profile as I am already logged in.
  
Back to top
 
IP Logged
 
Captain John
Ex Member


Re: How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Reply #1 - Dec 17th, 2010 at 11:53pm
Post Tools
You don't !
  
Back to top
 
IP Logged
 
The Boy
Full Member
***
Offline



Posts: 365
Location: UK
Re: How do I disable the "confirm password" in profile
Reply #2 - Dec 20th, 2010 at 9:36am
Post Tools
As Captain John says, its an extra security thing to stop people making changes to your account.  Remember, you may have left your cookie somewhere, and that will allow anyone using that PC to do whatever they like to that profile.

Its standard system practice to do that - ask for reauthentication to do something that needs higher priviledge...  ...Unix and pre Vista Windows do it by getting users to log on as a normal user, and authenticating to a higher account when required, post Vista used UAC (as MS realised that less intelligent Windows users ran as an Administrator).
  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Topic Tools